

#### **PDA Global Headquarters**

Bethesda Towers, Suite 600 4350 East West Highway Bethesda, MD 20814 USA TEL: +1 (301) 656-5900 FAX: +1 (301) 986-0296

#### PDA Europe gGmbH

Am Borsigturm 60 13507 Berlin Germany

#### **OFFICERS**

Chair

Rebecca Devine, PhD Regulatory Consultant

Chair-Elect

Jette Christensen Novo Nordisk A/S

Secretary
Steven Lynn
Consultant
Treasurer

Michael Sadowski Baxter Healthcare

Immediate Past Chair

Martin VanTrieste

President & CEO
Richard M. Johnson

### **DIRECTORS**

**Masahiro Akimoto** Otsuka Pharmaceutical Factory, Inc.

Barbara Allen, PhD Eli Lilly and Company

Michael Blackton, MBA Adaptimmune, LLC

Joyce Bloomfield

Bettine Boltres, PhD West Pharmaceutical Services

Véronique Davoust Pfizer. Inc.

Ghada Haddad Merck & Co./Merck Sharp & Dohme

**Stephan O. Krause, PhD** AstraZeneca Diagnostics

Mary Oates, PhD

Lachman Consultant Services, Inc.

Emma Ramnarine Roche Pharma

Anil Sawant, PhD Merck & Co./Merck Sharp & Dohme

**Melissa Seymour** Biogen

## **Honorary Membership**

The award has usually been given in recognition of very long service, of a very significant nature, to PDA. The award requires unanimous approval of the PDA Board of Directors, and honorary members are not eligible for other awards in the same year.

### Gordon Personeus Award

Presented in memory of the late Gordon Personeus, past PDA President and long-time volunteer, this award is intended to honor a PDA member, other than a Board member, for long-term acts or contributions that are of noteworthy or special importance to PDA.

## Frederick J. Carleton Award

Presented as a tribute to lifetime contributor, past President, past Executive Director, and Honorary Member Frederick J. Carleton, this award is designated for past or present Board *members* 

## Martin Van Trieste Pharmaceutical Science Award

Established in Honor of former Board Member and long-time contributor Martin Van Trieste, this award is given annually for outstanding contributions to the advancement of pharmaceutical science.

# Michael S. Korczynski Award

This award recognizes contributions made toward the development of PDA's international activities by Michael Korczynski. It is awarded to recognize further contributions to PDA's international activities.

# Edward Smith PDA Packaging Science Award

This award is established to recognize the advancement to Pharmaceutical Packaging Science.

## Distinguished Service Award

This award is presented in recognition of special acts, contributions or service that has contributed to the success and strength of PDA.

Submit your nominations for the 2019 PDA Honor Awards by Oct. 31.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2BJM28R

